HARRISON HOLIDAY PARK AGM MEETING MINUTES SATURDAY OCT 24, 2020

Harrison Holiday Park Clubhouse Time: 10:00am

In Attendance:	
President	Carrol Smith
Vice President	Cliff Eagar
Treasurer	Don Pepper
Secretary	Paul LeBlevec
Park Enhancement	Rose Torget
Special Projects/park liaison	Ken Elphick

1) Meeting called to order at 10:40am

2) Board members and scrutineers introduced themselves

3) As there is no one in attendance the meeting will not be conducted as per "Roberts rules of order"

4) Scrutineers have checked all responses and validated memberships to ascertain a quorum of 133 members. After a later review the quorum was ascertained to be 135.

- 5) It was declared that we have a quorum
- 6) Motion #1 To accept the agenda as proposed by #85 Don Pepper seconded by #220 Cliff Eagar Motioned passed
- 7) A moment of silence was observed for those members who have passed away this past year.

8) Motion #2 To accept the minutes of the Sept 1 2019 AGM as motioned by #156 Rose Torget seconded by #85 Don Pepper.

Motioned passed

9) Business arising from the minutes:

Notice of motion #1 Are you in favour of allowing guest camping spots on the playground

area?

Motion passed

Notice of motion #2 If you voted yes to Notice of motion #1 are you in favour of limiting the number of campsites to 3?

Motion passed

Notice of motion #3 Are you in favour of members being given full access to the clubhouse?

Motion passed

10) Reports:

Notice of motion #4 To accept the directors reports as published in the package. Motion passed

11) New business:

Notice of motion #5 To accept the 2019/2020 financial statements.

Motion passed

Notice of motion #6 To transfer \$25,480.00 from the contingency fund to operating revenue to fund expenditures as laid out in the Treasurers April 2020 report.

Motion passed

Notice of motion #7 To approve the new 5 year agreement with Shaw to provide cable service to all members of the park.

Motion passed

Notice of motion #8 To approve the 2020/2021 Operating Budget Motion passed

12) Election of officers:

Cliff Eagar, Dorothy Darlow, Bob Walters and Desmond Delusignan were elected

Meeting Adjourned at 10:50

Minutes prepared by Paul Leblevec

Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Spoiled	Blank	Total	Votes Cast
Motion1	128	0	3	4	276	411	135
Motion2	129	0	2	4	276	411	135
1	67	64	0	4	276	411	135
2	69	10	51	5	276	411	135
3	74	56	1	4	276	411	135
4	130	1	0	4	276	411	135
5	130	1	0	4	276	411	135
6	119	10	1	5	276	411	135
7	117	14	0	4	276	411	135
8	129	0	0	4	277	410	133
	835	156	53	34	2209		
Board							
coreen Bellis	20	0		0	391	411	
coreen Bellis Dorothy Darlow	20 74			0 0	391 337		
	74	0					
Dorothy Darlow	74	0 0		0	337	411	
Dorothy Darlow Desmond DeLusignan	74 84	0 0 0		0 0	337 327	411 411	
Dorothy Darlow Desmond DeLusignan Cliff Eagar	74 84 117	0 0 0		0 0 0	337 327 293	411 411 410	
Dorothy Darlow Desmond DeLusignan Cliff Eagar Larry Sargeant	74 84 117 67	0 0 0 0		0 0 0 0	337 327 293 344	411 411 410 411	
Dorothy Darlow Desmond DeLusignan Cliff Eagar Larry Sargeant Deborah Ticehurst	74 84 117 67 56	0 0 0 0 0		0 0 0 0	337 327 293 344 355	411 411 410 411 411	